I Wish I Could Change My Past

You cannot fix your past. Yesterday will never change! Only you can change, and along with you, so does your future.

Todd Beal

About Todd Beal

I love truth and its facts. I love thought-provoking conversations that give both the other person and me a better understanding of a particular topic. I love to find answers to life-long questions; answers that let me see things for what they are instead of what they seem to be. I truly enjoy being in the midst of a group of people where all individuals are joining in, where everybody is enjoying the company of each other. I relax in the company of individuals who are competent yet humble. I like to catch myself doing or saying something ridiculous and then laugh my head off. I enjoy my church and being involved.
This entry was posted in By Title [H], Change and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Wish I Could Change My Past

  1. A thought worth meditating on, especially if the past is a source of nagging regret or shame. Dwelling on a thought like this should be a big help to anyone trying to move forward. Thanks Todd!

    Like

  2. Fix my past? No thanks Todd.

    I agree I cannot change my past, and I cannot change me either. However, God changed me and He so worked in me that my attitudes changed; my whole nature changed. I praise God for my past and everything and everyone in it. I praise Him for using my past to make me what I am and to give me a ministry I could not otherwise have.

    Like

  3. Someone once said that after living a more respectable life in front of a particular group of people she had “rebuilt” her testimony. Even though I understand what she was saying, what she said actually carried with it some serious implications – one being that God is not sovereign.

    One great thing about being a believer is knowing that our past is not only forgiven, but was never out of the sovereign will of God. Did God cause us to sin? Absolutely not! Did our past failures derail God’s plans? Nope. Our past, the past we wish we could re-do, IS our testimony. It is a testimony of how God’s grace and mercy is real. It is the story of how we became the people we are today. It is a story of our unfaithfulness, but His faithfulness. It is the story of how He carried us, even when we thought we’d been abandoned.

    I cannot change my past, but should I want to now that I see what my Savior has done with the broken pieces?

    May the Lord bless you, Todd.

    Like

Comments are closed.