Truth – The Totality of Life

If I were to start at one end of the world and make my way around it only to arrive where I first began, would I be no further than when I first set out? To travel full circle and understand the truth of that which lies within, is to hold within one’s grasp the totality of life itself.

Todd Beal

About Todd Beal

I love truth and its facts. I love thought-provoking conversations that give both the other person and me a better understanding of a particular topic. I love to find answers to life-long questions; answers that let me see things for what they are instead of what they seem to be. I truly enjoy being in the midst of a group of people where all individuals are joining in, where everybody is enjoying the company of each other. I relax in the company of individuals who are competent yet humble. I like to catch myself doing or saying something ridiculous and then laugh my head off. I enjoy my church and being involved.
This entry was posted in By Title [T], Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Truth – The Totality of Life

  1. >> If I were to start at one end of the world and make my way around it only to arrive where I first began, would I be no further than when I first set out?

    In WHERE I stand, yes. I would be back to “square one” in the same place as where I started.

    In HOW I stand, no.
    My journey would have changed me – for the worse or for the better, but definitely changed me. It would have changed my knowledge, my understanding, my philosophy.

    While at times we might do a “full circle” in our lives, we never remain stagnant. We continue to change. I guess the question remains as to what CONTROLS the changes and I would have to say that depends on who controls the life. If I follow my own instincts and desires, the road will be downhill. If I follow the way of the Lord and His direction for me, the road will not be free from problems, but it will be best for me.

    Like

    • Todd Beal says:

      “To travel full circle and understand the truth of that which lies within, is to hold within one’s grasp the totality of life itself.”

      Like

  2. Lance Ponder says:

    That’s a very cool statement. I’ll have to give it some thought to respond properly, but I wanted to drop a note to let you know my first impression is profound.

    Like

  3. Lance Ponder says:

    “Further is metaphoric. Farther refers to physical distance.” (attrib: Lt. Sharon Valerii, C.F., from Kobol’s Last Gleeming, Part 2)

    Indeed you are no farther, but you may well be much further. To have gone further, however, assumes taking an active role and learning – to make the journey the objective rather than the end.

    Like

    • Todd Beal says:

      Well said: and is that not life’s objective, to grasp the truth that lies within and change accordingly? I say yes, and then help facilitate that change in others as well.

      Like

Comments are closed.