God Is On My Side

You say God is on your side. Has he introduced his nature to you? Does he love your enemy as much as he loves you? What does he require of you, your allegiance only, or your whole heart, filled with his love and mercy? Is he your Savior and Lord, your most intimate friend and companion, your redeemer, or simply your master who commands you to exact revenge on all those who refuse to obey him? Do you love Him with all that you are – including your whole heart – or does fear drive you to obey him, hoping to avoid his vengeance?

God created the angel Lucifer who, out of arrogance and pride, fell from heaven for defiantly hating both his and your creator. He desired his creator’s throne and does, still, but lacks the power to possess it. He is the author of truth turned on its head and knows nothing but hatred, revenge, and death, borrowing justification and recompense to lure his followers into a self-righteousness false morality.

Who is God? Is he yours? He is, if an all-consuming love for your enemy is present within your heart.

Todd Beal

About Todd Beal

I love truth and its facts. I love thought-provoking conversations that give both the other person and me a better understanding of a particular topic. I love to find answers to life-long questions; answers that let me see things for what they are instead of what they seem to be. I truly enjoy being in the midst of a group of people where all individuals are joining in, where everybody is enjoying the company of each other. I relax in the company of individuals who are competent yet humble. I like to catch myself doing or saying something ridiculous and then laugh my head off. I enjoy my church and being involved.
This entry was posted in By Title [G], God, Lucifer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to God Is On My Side

  1. Lance Ponder says:

    I’ll be reading that over more than once…

    Like

  2. Lance Ponder says:

    “You say God is on your side.”

    I urgently need to deny this statement. … Otherwise I’m guilty. … okay, I’m guilty. What I need to be is obedient to God. There are no “sides” – that’s a lie from the enemy who tells all the best lies.

    I really think your next post illuminates this one. Sometimes it is very instructive to go back (or forward) and put together the pieces to see the broader picture. Truth is not easily contained in a few words even if a few words contain truth.

    Like

    • Todd Beal says:

      Lance,

      I didn’t mean for the two posts to be a pair, but since you mention it I see what you mean. I originally wrote God Is on My Side with the Muslim extremists in mind, but it applies equally to all fanaticism. The problem with the God Is on My Side mindset, as you said there are no “sides”, is that God is not on anyone’s side; we are either on his side or on Lucifer’s side. It takes no submission on our part to say God is on my side. It takes a change of heart to be on God’s side. The latter means God calls the shots not us.

      | Truth is not easily contained in a few words even if a few words contain truth. |

      I don’t understand what you are specifically applying this toward but I sure like it. That is a powerful statement. Would you give me permission to include it in the book, wording unchanged, with clear and full credit given to you?

      Like

Comments are closed.