Humanity’s Ultimate Experience

I count it a privilege to experience all sides of my humanity, for within even its darker side God sustains me, strengthens me and fills me up with his Spirit, his powerful love. And oh sweet bliss when he teaches me with his perfect wisdom, guides me through his holy truth, and raptures my soul and spirit with understanding that surpasses human reason. My heart rejoices and my spirit soars, my soul expands inward to new and increasing depths with each new revelation. You are my savior Jesus – my God, my Lord, my Everything. You are my all! You are within me and forever will remain. Thank you for all these years – I love you!

Todd Beal

About Todd Beal

I love truth and its facts. I love thought-provoking conversations that give both the other person and me a better understanding of a particular topic. I love to find answers to life-long questions; answers that let me see things for what they are instead of what they seem to be. I truly enjoy being in the midst of a group of people where all individuals are joining in, where everybody is enjoying the company of each other. I relax in the company of individuals who are competent yet humble. I like to catch myself doing or saying something ridiculous and then laugh my head off. I enjoy my church and being involved.
This entry was posted in By Title [H], Humanity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Humanity’s Ultimate Experience

  1. Lance Ponder says:

    Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
    I will fear no evil,
    for you are with me;
    your rod and your staff,
    they comfort me.

    — Ps 23:4

    Like

    • Todd Beal says:

      Lance, it took me many years to understand and accept the message of Psalm 23:4. This verse plays out in my life over and over like a repeating record. I now know from past experience that each new time I go through one of life’s “not fun” periods, something awesome is just over the horizon. That’s just the way it works.

      Like

  2. pbus1 says:

    “When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and stars, which thou hast ordained; What is man, that thou art mindful of him? And the son of man, that thou visitest him? For thou hast made him a little lower than the angels, and hast crowned him with glory and honor (Psalm 8:3-5).

    God, the maker of heaven and earth, the ruler of every nation, the God with a name, that at that name, every knee shall bow, and every tongue shall confess, that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father; this same Jesus, is concerned about humanity, and is concerned about me! I am literally in awe, that God would make provision for a wretch like myself, and sustain me, through every trial and tribulation, that comes my way! The fact that God, the giver of life, and the provider of wisdom beyond measure, takes time to teach me His statutes, and to guide me through life’s journey, is absolutely amazing to me! What a privilege, to be filled with His Holy Spirit! When I think on His goodness to me, my soul rejoices within me! I am humbled, that God would want me to excel, even in my humanity, through His mercy and grace! Thank you, is not enough to express the heartfelt appreciation that I have, for El-Shaddai, God Almighty, the God who nourishes, supplies, and satisfies!

    God bless you!

    Paulette

    Like

    • Todd Beal says:

      Right on, Paulette. The more we realize just how much God specifically does for us, the more we realize just how little we can do for ourselves. Each time I re-understand this, humility settles in and I feel healing peace all within me. It is very interesting to me that immediately upon receiving this humility and peace, I spontaneously begin to thank God for specific provisions. There is no running through a “Things I should be thankful for” checklist. Once that humility and peace settles in, thankfulness automatically pours out from within me because I am compelled to do so. That’s how I enjoy thanking God, not out of obligation or because I know I should, but because I am truly thankful.

      As you spoke of throughout your entire comment Paulette, thankfulness begins when we truly understand what God really provides for us. Apart from this, thankfulness is religious rhetoric.

      Like

  3. Ann says:

    Thanks Todd,

    (Great comments too!)

    Psalm 139 is my all-time favourite passage of scripture. Your post sounds like an off-shoot 🙂

    ” 13 For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
    14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.
    15 My frame was not hidden from you
    when I was made in the secret place,
    when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
    16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be.
    17 How precious to me are your thoughts,[a] God!
    How vast is the sum of them!
    18 Were I to count them,
    they would outnumber the grains of sand—
    when I awake, I am still with you. ”

    Thanks for sharing.

    Blessings
    ann

    Like

    • Todd Beal says:

      Thanks for this scripture Ann! I’ve not read a lot of Psalms, and so that passage was not in my mind while writing this post. However, over the past year and a half I have gained an appreciation for them. I have listened to many preachers and bloggers make the connection between certain events in King David’s life, as recorded in other scripture, and the specific Psalms he wrote as a result of those events. I am very much a personality oriented person, and knowing the historical significance behind a particular Psalm helps me to understand why David wrote it and how it made him feel.

      The Psalm you provided shows me that when the human heart recognizes God’s awesome provision, one cannot help but sing out from the soul and thank him, truly thank him.

      O Lord my God,
      When I in awesome wonder
      Consider all
      The works Thy Hand hath made,

      I see the stars,
      I hear the mighty thunder,
      Thy pow’r throughout
      The universe displayed;

      Then sings my soul,
      My Saviour God, to Thee,
      How great Thou art!
      How great Thou art!

      When through the woods
      And forest glades I wander
      I hear the birds
      Sing sweetly in the trees;

      When I look down
      From lofty mountain grandeur
      And hear the brook
      And feel the gentle breeze;

      Then sings my soul,
      My Saviour God, to Thee,
      How great Thou art!
      How great Thou art!

      When Christ shall come,
      With shouts of acclamation,
      And take me home,
      What joy shall fill my heart!

      Then I shall bow
      In humble adoration
      And there proclaim,
      “My God, how great Thou art!”

      Then sings my soul,
      My Saviour God, to Thee,
      How great Thou art!

      How great Thou art!

      Like

  4. Todd,

    This post is a fitting tribute to our Savior, and I can’t ever read or hear the hymn “How Great Thou Art” without getting emotional. It’s great to read those words in poetry format without the music to get a different feel and perspective.

    Like

    • Todd Beal says:

      Michael,

      I shed a few tears myself when reading these words. I too love this song and can barely get through it without getting choked up. Like you, reading the words separate from the music was a whole different experience for me.

      Like

Comments are closed.