Merry Christmas

I will be away from my computer for a few days due to the busy holidays.  I want to wish you all a very good Christmas.   I want each of you to know how much I appreciate your thought provoking comments, and for your fellowship here on Truth Behind Reality.  I will reply to each person’s comments once I return.

Remember to honor Christ in Christmas.

Your friend,

Todd

About Todd Beal

I love truth and its facts. I love thought-provoking conversations that give both the other person and me a better understanding of a particular topic. I love to find answers to life-long questions; answers that let me see things for what they are instead of what they seem to be. I truly enjoy being in the midst of a group of people where all individuals are joining in, where everybody is enjoying the company of each other. I relax in the company of individuals who are competent yet humble. I like to catch myself doing or saying something ridiculous and then laugh my head off. I enjoy my church and being involved.
This entry was posted in By Title [M] and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Merry Christmas

  1. A Blessed Christmas for you and yours Todd! Keep the Faith! 🙂

    Like

    • Todd Beal says:

      Fr. Robert, please let your wife know that I have been actively praying for both her and you, that whatever God’s plan, he will provide you both with the peace and strength to keep your eyes focused firmly on Him.

      Like

  2. Hi Todd.
    I hope you enjoyed a happy, safe and blessed time at Christmas, finding time to share with family and friends, and time to worship our Redeemer.

    We spent Christmas day on our own for the first time in more than 50 years. Our sons are holidaying overseas but they all phoned on Christmas day.

    Maybe it isn’t too early to wish you all the very best for the New Year? It is coming so quickly!

    Like

    • Todd Beal says:

      I did enjoy my Christmas. Not only did I enjoy the time with my family and receive some very useful as well as meaningful gifts, but I now am the proud owner of an ESV Study Bible, my first study bible; very awesome indeed! Tomorrow morning I will finish off the Christmas season in my church, Turning Point Church.

      It is good to hear that you had a good Christmas. Happy new year to you.

      Todd

      Like

  3. Michael Knudsen says:

    Sounds like a great Christmas, Todd! Getting a new copy of the scriptures is always an opportunity to renew your understanding of the great truths found in the Testaments. I’m glad to hear that you’re enjoying the spirit of the season and look forward to some great conversations in 2011!

    Like

  4. pbus1 says:

    Hello Todd,

    It’s great to hear that you had a wonderful Christmas! I’m sure you will enjoy your very special Christmas gift, the ESV Study Bible! Study Bibles in general, are excellent resources. In 2011, “I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth.” III John 1:2 God bless!

    Paulette

    Like

    • Todd Beal says:

      Thanks Paulette, and I hope that you also enjoyed your Christmas. Considering your musical background, I’m sure that you were singing to your heart’s delight! I am looking forward to this awesome new year, 2011. I also look forward to our future eye-opening conversations here on Truth Behind Reality. May we each learn from them and use them to continually grow, to continually mature into a purer likeness of Jesus Christ our savior.

      Paulette, my prayer is that God will lift you up with his peace and strength, empowering you to charge ahead undaunted and set ablaze for him. I pray that he will refresh you, and that through you he will manifest his power for the whole world to see!

      Todd

      Like

Comments are closed.