A Valuable Shape

Values shape morals.

Don Branham

If we place a high enough value on money, then our morals – our standard for right and wrong – will allow our conscience to unethically acquire more of it. If we place a high enough value on independence, then our morals will allow us to justify our disregard for others. If we base our values on the principles of truth and wisdom then our morals will become truth-centered, with no one area of moral ground contradicting any other, but all areas bound together as one self-consistent, cohesive unit.

About Todd Beal

I love truth and its facts. I love thought-provoking conversations that give both the other person and me a better understanding of a particular topic. I love to find answers to life-long questions; answers that let me see things for what they are instead of what they seem to be. I truly enjoy being in the midst of a group of people where all individuals are joining in, where everybody is enjoying the company of each other. I relax in the company of individuals who are competent yet humble. I like to catch myself doing or saying something ridiculous and then laugh my head off. I enjoy my church and being involved.
This entry was posted in By Other Authors, By Title [A], Morals, Values and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.