A Response to Love Told

If I told you I love you how would you feel.

Todd Beal

I love you: it is the one statement that holds the power to elicit a real response. Spoken or otherwise, one’s response to this statement tells us if we have hurt, healed, oppressed, betrayed or loved that person. The people in our lives can be moved, shaken, driven to violence, disgusted, humbled, apologetic, cynical or filled with joy at the very sound of I love you. Love is the one thing that whether violated, withheld or truly given, gives us truth for understanding it.

About Todd Beal

I love truth and its facts. I love thought-provoking conversations that give both the other person and me a better understanding of a particular topic. I love to find answers to life-long questions; answers that let me see things for what they are instead of what they seem to be. I truly enjoy being in the midst of a group of people where all individuals are joining in, where everybody is enjoying the company of each other. I relax in the company of individuals who are competent yet humble. I like to catch myself doing or saying something ridiculous and then laugh my head off. I enjoy my church and being involved.
This entry was posted in By Title [A], Love, Truth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Response to Love Told

  1. 4roots says:

    This is something I have been learning a great deal about this year. I am so excited to start visiting this site. Thank you for sharing your journey and engaging a larger world in dialogue.

    Like

    • Todd Beal says:

      It is certainly my pleasure to share this information. It gives me great satisfaction to know my life can be of use to others. Thank you for the vote of confidence. I wish you well!

      Like

Comments are closed.